Still on socks

And I have a new pair to show off:
socks

These are alternating rows of “sock” and “YO-top simple” stitches on a 2-ended “6” hook.
This creates a nice airy fabric, so the wool sock yarn is not too hot.

I also used knit rib (on “2” needles) for the cuffs.

I’ve been wearing them as bed socks. They’re quite nice for keeping my tingly feet comfortable and my achy ankles warm.

A couple more pictures:
socks again
and again

Leave a comment

Filed under Crochet Project, Success

Leave a Reply

