More Test Socks

I made some for the husband, but the yarn seems funny still.
Some sock pictures should follow.

Trial socks (for me):
Bright ones
You can see the edges of the toe and heel where I seam them.
That seems to give me the flattest join.

Husband socks–toe:
toe

Crocheting heel:
crochet

Switched to needles before starting on cuff:
knit

Finished socks:
done
There’s still a hole by the corner of the heel that I need to work on.

This was challenging and fun.

Next I’m switching to standard sock yarn, fixing the hole and dumbing it down,
so that I can release it as an easy, free PDF pattern on Ravelry.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crochet Project, Knitting, Tunisian Crochet Technique

Leave a Reply

