Starting on Rib Stitch Combos

Since I’m interested in making my knit (ribbed) fingerless gloves and hat in tunisian,
I need tunisian stitch combos that mimic a rib stitch.

So I made a swatch with Vee/Purl rib,
which should (theoretically) produce a very deep rib.
Front:
front

Back:
back
It did!

If I use a largish hook, this sort of rib has a nice give to it,
like a net stitch combo.

HOWEVER… it doesn’t begin to have the stretch of a knit rib!
If you want that, you need to learn to knit or at least figure out how to knook.

Anyway, I count this as a successful experiment
and have added a Rib Combo table to Stitch Gallery 1.

Leave a comment

Filed under Combo of Tunisian Stitches, Tunisian Crochet Stitches

Leave a Reply

