Easy Fingerless Gloves

I finished a nice little knitting project today, so…

These are an improved version of my wrist warmers–they have thumbs.

I did gradual increases (one per row) from the wrist, then used part of it for a thumb rectangle, which I later seamed.

I also did a dramatic decrease just before binding off the finger end, which improved the fit.

Pictures:
The magic loop method again
(yup, I’m still smug about this):
loop

Partway through:
partway

One finished and both inside out:
both

And on:
on
😀

2 Comments

Filed under Knitting, Success

2 responses to “Easy Fingerless Gloves

  1. Dar

    These are really pretty, love the colours! Seriously I think you could sell these little beauties on Etsy.

  2. Yes, these work up pretty quickly.
    I’ve been pondering it.

    BTW, I’m green with envy over your adventures at the motorcycle show.

    Dar’s blog: http://scootermayhem.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

