Finished Cat Bed

Finally! YES!! So happy!

I was going to do a twisting knit stitch (like I did on the plastic bag holder) to hold up the sides. That turned out to be a really bad idea–if I’d kept that up I would have trashed both my hands AND the expensive wooden needles I was using.

So I did knit ribbing up the sides. And not quality knit ribbing either, since while it goes quickly, it’s excruciatingly boring.

This meant that the sides needed to be longer, so I extended the length of the sides using Hobby Lobby acrylic yarn from my stash.

I finished up the sides with a nice tunisian pattern that I’ll be using as trim on future items. You can see it at the front, in the 1st picture.

Pictures:
unrolled

rolled

Later edit–the cats enjoying their new cat bed:
cats cats 2 cats 3

2 Comments

Filed under Crochet Project, Knitting, Success

2 responses to “Finished Cat Bed

  1. Dar

    I think you may need to make another! Very cool! Your kitty’s seem to love it!

  2. Yes they do
    (imagine smug grin from this end).

Leave a Reply

