Tuni/Knit Vase (sorta)

Well, I was trying to make another bag to hold another type plastic bags (we can reuse them).

I was particularly intrigued to try and create
a slanted-stripe texture in the knitted fabric,
so I did.

But between the knit pattern and the tunisian,
the fabric is stiff enough to stand by itself.
That was a surprise.

Still, I think the finished object is pretty cool:
holder

This is it’s spiral bottom (where I started and in tunisian):
bottom

And this is up on the shelf, ready to be filled with plastic bags:
on shelf
If I’d known it was going up on a white shelf,
I suppose I would have used less intense colors.

But otherwise, I consider this one quite a success.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crochet Project, Knitting, Success

Leave a Reply

