Pocket Belt II

For Xmas, my Mom got a more practical pocket belt. This one’s machine-washable and has pockets that can slide along the belt to different positions.
belt

The coolest thing about it (from my perspective) is that I made it from a 2-sided tunisian crochet fabric that I noticed recently. The back is so interesting that I used it for the outside of the pockets.

This is a honeycomb combo of my favorite K-FrtBar stitch and it’s YO-Top variant.
This is a swatch of the fabric’s front side:
front
(I’ve added this stitch combo to the last table in the Stitch Gallery.)

I made each pocket by folding up a single shaped piece of fabric
that looked like this:
Unfolded

It turned out pretty well. Here are a couple more random pictures.
Into pocket
Back of pocket

Leave a comment

Filed under Combo of Tunisian Stitches, Crochet Project, Success

Leave a Reply

