SAFF Show and More Headbands

This weekend I went off to the SAFF show in Fletcher, NC.
I totally loved it šŸ˜€ and the husband has officially earned the status of “SAFF Sweetie” for accompanying me without grumbling.

I’ve also been working on a couple of knit/tuni headbands.
The 1st one is in a nice linen/cotton yarn:
HB

It’s turning out way nicer, but I find that knitting DK-weight yarn on 4 needles is like knitting tiny Barbie clothes for many tedious hours!

I also finished another cable headband:
HB 2

HB 3

4 Comments

Filed under Crochet Project, Knitting

4 responses to “SAFF Show and More Headbands

  1. I was wondering if you had instructions for your cable headband?

    • Those cable stitches are knit and from
      the Vogue Knitting Stitchionary, Volume 2.

      The one I’m doing with nicer yarn is number 101 on page 87 and it’s called the Quail. The other one is called the Moss Stitch Diamond and it’s number 44 on page 36.

      Sadly, the only crochet is on the edges. I haven’t figured out how to do this sort of thing using tunisian crochet (yet).

  2. Dar

    Turtle what are you going to do with all of these lovely head bands? You will have one for every outfit I am sure. I just wish my wrist could take doing crochet again, I miss it. So I am turning out to be a prolific blogger instead, its an interesting hobby too.

    Love the colors of the yarn. Beautiful!

    • Lucky us, I love your blogging!

      Most of the headbands slowly evolve into washcloths. They’re made with utility cotton yarn–an easy & cheap way to learn new techniques.

Leave a Reply

