Continental Knitting

This is a new thing. I’ve always been bad at knitting, but know that I’ve mastered tension (very slightly) for tunisian crochet, I thought I’d try again, using the continental technique.

This is working better than my previous efforts to learn, because you control tension in roughly the same way. Unfortunately I still need better tension control for this, but I think I’m getting there.
sample

I hope to be able to use the stockinette stitch with tunisian crochet. because if I can get it down, I’ll be able to knit a lot faster than I can crochet… so this would be handy for big pieces. Also, I’ve never been to impressed with the tunisian “knit” stitch–it seems like a poor imitation of the real thing.

So I’m hopeful that this is going to work out.

2 Comments

Filed under Knitting

2 responses to “Continental Knitting

  1. You are lucky you can do both! I tried knitting and just ended up being a knotter and not a knitter. As for the crochet had to give up because of carpal tunnel. Love the color of the woold

    • I tried knitting before and just ended up with a tangle.

      This form of knitting is not the usual one, which is called English knitting. I’m sure I still can’t do that at all.

Leave a Reply

