Strange “Teardrop” Stitch

I’ve been busy updating the Stitch Gallery

Among other things, I’ve added a strange new stitch that I’m calling the Teardrop Stitch because it looks like this when you do it in a staggered way:
Staggered Teardrop Stitch

My notation for this one is:  B/by(2a)y.

One of the reasons that it’s weird is that the round part of the teardrop has a hole that goes all the way through the fabric.  I’m still mulling over what I can make with this stitch.  Hmmm…

If you don’t stagger the stitch, it looks like this:
Straight Teardrop Stitch
Not as strange, but still a bit different.

And they both look like this from the back:
Back of Teardrop Stitch

6 Comments

Filed under Combo of Tunisian Stitches, Tunisian Crochet Stitches

6 responses to “Strange “Teardrop” Stitch

  1. Vicky Culley

    Would you share how you do this stitch, please?

    thanks

    vicky

  2. Dkbworks

    I am learning Tunisian crochet and would love to know how you do this stitch. If I missed it somewhere please let me know. Thank you

  3. Thanks for the question

    I followed this one up later with a post called: How to do the “Teardrop Stitch”
    I think you’ll find it under Recent Posts

Leave a Reply

